THE MISEDUCATION OF THE SCHWEIN…

“Give not that which is holy unto the dogs, neither cast. ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them. under their feet, and turn again and rend you.” Matthew 7:6

I started this blog to be able to give myself a voice. There have been so many situations in life where my voice was taken away, whether it be because I was a women, Black, or simply that person would not allow me the opportunity to speak. This blog is my platform to speak. I named the blog ‘Pearls Before Schwein” as a play of the scripture mentioned above. The meaning behind the scripture is that we should not wast our time in offering valuables or something good to people not willing to listen. This blog is for people that want to listen and want to learn. I may not have all the answers, but a dialogue to create new ones.

People are inherently animals by nature; and sometimes we allow the inner animal in us, to reign above the humanity in us. I ask that you open your eyes, take a chance to explore, and see concepts from my perspective. I never had a large audience and hope that whatever I express does not offend, but enlighten or challenge your thought process. I cast out my pearls to you all and hope you can find a bit of relation, joy, and understanding.

Leave a Reply

